Music Teachers Online - The online directory for music education. Music Teachers Online - The online directory for music education
Professional Music Teachers in Australia

Emilia Antcliff

General Details

Bachelor of Music - Royal Conservatoire The Hague Netherlands

Flutist, Emilia Antcliff, is a graduate of the Royal Conservatoire The Hague, Netherlands, obtaining her Bachelor of Music degree, where she studied under the tutelage of Professor Thies Roorda, and piccoloist Dorine Schade.

Emilia is an active orchestral musician having performed as principal flute with the Sweelinck Orkest Amsterdam, Dutch National Student Orchestra, Metropole Orkest Academy and the Residentie Orkest Kerst Production. Emilia has also performed as principal piccolo with the KC/Codarts Symphony Orchestra under the baton of Valery Gergiev, flutist in the Nationaal Jeugd Orkest Nederlandse with Mark Wigglesworth, and most recently was principal flutist for the Orchestre Romana de Tineret conducted by Domingo Hindoyan.

Emilia has had the privilege to tour extensively throughout The Netherlands, Europe & Australia. Performing in venues including, Schönbrunn Palace Vienna, Sala Palatului & Atheneum Bucharest, De Doelen Rotterdam, Het Concertgebouw Amsterdam and the Sydney Opera House.

These tours have enabled Emilia to perform in festivals throughout Europe, most notably the International George Enescu Festival Romania, International Chamber Music Festival Den Haag and the Robecco Summer Nights Festival in Amsterdam. Emilia has also been a prize winner in the NSW Flute Society Eisteddfod Open Championships, the CHAOS Award for Chamber Music Excellence and the Australian Flute Festival Young Artists Competition.

Emilia’s teaching experience is extensive having taught from her private studio in Newport since 2010 and has held the position of Flute teacher at numerous Sydney schools. Emilia has also taught at workshop days and band camps across greater Sydney along with holding position as flute teacher at the NSW State Senior Music Camp.

These details were last updated on January 11, 2018