Music Teachers Online - The online directory for music education. Music Teachers Online - The online directory for music education
Professional Music Teachers in Australia

BOB MEREDITH

Testimonials

Mark Leon —5 stars

Hi there, I'm a 51 year young fella who has never played an instrument in his life. I bought a Mandolin for my 50th birthday and tried to teach myself to play it - I didn't last long, got bored and didn't touch it for about a year.

I found Bob on Gumtree, he just happens to have started giving classes in my area and he is fantastic! a very patient, calm and happy bloke who shares his guitar and mandolin knowledge effortlessly. Finally I can play some cords and play to music, and my family can hear me getting better all the time.

I am very thankful to have found Bob and would definitely recommend him to anyone wishing to learn Guitar, Mando, Uke and a few more.

Cheers Mark
- Mark Leon
Sarah Ditton —5 stars

Bob is very intuitive to my daughters needs (and moods). His lessons are fun and flexible, yet tough when they need to be. I am amazed at my daughters progress in a relatively short time.
- Sarah Ditton
Yvonne Iskandar —5 stars

Bob is one of the best guitar teachers my son has had
- Yvonne Iskandar
Blake Crowfoot

Highly recommend,I tried learning guitar by myself for years but lost interest very quickly....Came to Bob and around 6 months later I am able to play many chords as well as many songs which I never thought possible
- Blake Crowfoot
Peter Stack

I had a lesson with Bob one day six years ago. I can honestly say he changed my life musically, I am doing gigs overseas, good or bad I am not sure but I am having a great time. It was about my attitude Thanks
- Peter Stack
Robyn Demasi —
5 star

Highly recommended. My husband and I have 2 sons going to lessons.

One aged 10 is learning bass guitar and the other aged 11 is learning alto Sax.

We have found Bob to be extremely professional and takes the time to understand the different

stages of knowledge and skill the boys have. The boys have attended 4 lessons and have progressed well,
enjoyed their lessons and are enthusiastic.

As parents, we are also comfortable that Bob has a current working with children check verification.
- Robyn Demasi
Karen Thorne —
5 star

Highly recommended, down to earth, and very helpful teaching. Bob has given my son the much needed confidence and due to this he has started to enjoy his guitar.
- Karen Thorne
Ben Kirkman
5 star

I have no musical talent what so ever, but Bob has individualised his program's to suit my needs. After a short period of time, I have learnt lots of chords and can play a variety of songs. Bob is patient, knowledgeable le and has been a fantastic guitar teacher.

Highly recommend!
- Ben Kirkman
Benjamin Green —
5 star
- Ben Green
Arunan Skanthan —
5 star
Bob is a no–nonsense teacher who is keen to give you a solid foundation. Definitely recommend him as a Guitar teacher. (He also does a heap of other instruments including but not limited to the Mandolin, Ukulele and Saxophone)—I've learnt a lot more in the last few weeks than I have in the few years I taught myself.
- Arunan Skanthan
Anthony Bruno
5 weeks ago

Absolutely amazing teacher i've learnt so much from him, he's very knowledgable and is really open with teaching the student what they want to learn and what they need to learn to become a better musician, i highly recommend this school.
- Anthony Bruno
John Nicita
5 weeks ago

Have enjoyed lessons from bob at eaten by snakes he has a very professional and structured method of teaching highly recommend for any level player Thanks bob see you in the new year
- John Nicita
Mark Castelli
5 weeks ago

I wanted to advance my guitar playiing skills from the level I'd remained at for the last 15 years. I knew that I needed to be challenged but I also knew I needed structured guidance in order to logically progress my skills.

I also needed a teacher who would take into account a 57 year old's ability to learn new tricks and the sometimes limited time available to fit in solid practise.

I did some research and came across Bob's website and gave him a call and explained my goals and current skill level. After talking with Bob I felt that I had found a tutor who would be able to identify my skill gaps and structured a tailored program to suit my level of experience and goals. In terms of progressing my guitar skills it was the best move I could have made.

Bob was able to quickly put me on a pathway to reach my guitar goals in a logically progressive way.

Bob is an excellant teacher who has years of practical musical experience as well as comprehensive theoretical knowldege - always willing to do that little bit more to help you reach your goals. Mark
- Mark Castelli
Jacob Langham
4 weeks ago

By far the best guitar teacher I have ever been too! I have been to several teachers in the past, and none of them compare to the quality of Bob's work. You can tell by his unique teaching method that Bob takes an extreme amount of pride with his work. He deserves the five out of five review
- Jacob Langham
Joe Abbott
4 weeks ago

Can't thank bob enough for this year. Dedicated and professional teacher with great teaching methods who leaves you feeling motivated and inspired each week. Highly recommend.
- Joe Abbott
Nafiz Chowdhury
4 weeks ago

I've been a student of Bob's for the last 16 months, I would highly recommend Bob as a teacher. I had no prior musical experience and after our weekly lessons and through regular practice,

I now really enjoy playing guitar and the process of improving at the skill over time.

Well worth a look in, if you are new, seasoned or an expert. there are always ways to improve and Bob's the man to help.
- Nafiz Chowdhury
Shannon Nicholls
18 Dec 2016

With 6 months of lessons from a certain guitar shop, and 3 different teachers, I struggled to complete a full song. I decided to research guitar lessons from an alternative source.

That's when I came across Eaten By Snakes Education. After going through the website I decided to contact Bob regarding lessons for 'older adults and spoke with him for quite a while. I was impressed

Now after 6 months with the lessons and guidance from Bob I can competently play several songs completely and several almost there.

You are welcomed with open arms, not treated as an idiot or someone else's entertainment and you pay as you go (not a month in advance).

Have no hesitation in recommending Eaten By Snakes Education for the young or the young at heart.
- Shannon Nicholls
Phil MYERS
6 weeks ago

As a retired tafe teacher of 27 years it is pleasing to meet another teacher of this standard,

Bob has been unbelievably professional, thorough and patient in his course delivery which he tailors to each and every student new or old.

His passion to his craft is second to none! His technical knowledge and the conveying same to his students is complementary.

61 years young and learning guitar! What a hoot! Thanks for sharing your passion!
- Phil MYERS
Ian Boorman
6 weeks ago

I decided I should try something new because that's what you do when get old. So I Took up the saxophone . I'm loving it cause Bob makes it fun. Thanks Bob
- Ian Boorman
John Tolliday
6 weeks ago

I had played guitar for the last 35 years and was stuck in a rut. I have found Bob to be a great teacher and i feel my skill level and understanding of what im playing has improved 10 fold in the last year. Highly recommend .
- John Tolliday
Walid H
5 weeks ago

If you're thinking of saxophone lessons, Bob is a must! He has a very practical and logical approach to learning an instrument. I have found this approach immensely valuable. I have been taking lessons for 2 years, and I would not be in the position I am now, had it not been for his teaching. I strongly encourage anyone interested to at least contact him.
- Walid H
Anthony Bell
5 weeks ago

Was lucky enough to make a call to Bob when searching for some instruction to learn the Ukulele, his welcome and subsequent excellent approach to lessons has taught me heaps, kept me keen and looking forward to more joy with the Uke.

I'm 66 years of age and really appreciate Bob's sharing of his deep knowledge and professional experience of the music world. Anthony.
- Anthony Bell
mike2dg
9 Jun 2016

Can wholeheartedly reccomend bob as a teacher. Very knowledgeable, passionate about teaching and patient.

I have been getting lessons with bob for the last few months and feel like i have made more progress to learning guitar than i have from a year of tuition from others places within the area.

Bob teaches skills which can be applied to many styles, others teach tabs which teaches just that one song.

Give eaten by snakes a go and you will notice a difference in his approach from other schools within your first lesson.
- mike2dg
Carlos M
3 weeks ago

***** I have been a student of Bobs for 3 months, I enjoy his classes and look forward to them every week. He is very experienced, knows how to motivate and also very patient especially dealing with an oldie like me. I only regret not learning guitar when i was younger. I highly recommend this school if you want to learn an instrument properly.
- Carlos M
Belinda Sacco
3 weeks ago

Son is enjoying his lessons, Bob is great with him, we are really happy with our choice of guitar tutors. We look forward to seeing how it goes.
- Belinda Sacco
Bill Zerafa reviewed Eaten By Snakes Education Services Campbelltown –
5 star
2 January at 09:24 ·

I am 56 and have been playing guitar for 30 years with many bad habits. Bob has shown me over the last 2 years you are never too old to learn new ones.

He is very flexible with my lessons due to my shift work. He motivates me and encourages me to improve each week giving me the confidence I never had.

Bob is not only a teacher but has now become a friend as his was very supportive during some difficult band issues.

I am looking forward to exciting times ahead in 2018 and Bob’s plans for the business.

Highly recommend EBS.
- Bill Zerafa
Russell Aitken reviewed Eaten By Snakes Education Services Campbelltown –
5 star
16 December 2017 ·

I’ve enjoyed every minute of my year with EBS. Bob is a brilliant teacher, and motivator. Often when I’ve not had time to practice much, I’ve felt a bit flat.

But after my lesson, I’m all fired up to go, thanks to Bob’s encouragement, and motivation.
Highly recommend EBS.
- Russell Aitken
Paul Mckenzie reviewed Eaten By Snakes Education Services Campbelltown –
5 star
16 August 2017 ·

Bob is a great teacher with always honest feedback[ouch sometimes] I have learnt a great deal in a short time. Would highly recommend his tution for beginners to advanced. lessons are fun and not boring scales.

I go home and can jam with Stevie ray Acdc bb and all my heros after a few prep. lessons. get strumming plucking or blowing
- Paul Mckenzie
Jay Lawrence reviewed Eaten By Snakes Education Services Campbelltown –
5 star
11 July 2016 ·

I've been playing for about 15 years, and am self taught. I am a blues player and am aware of my shortcomings (I immediately tried to play SRV solos and didn't really learn anything about chords or structure).

These shortcomings affect my capabilities in live situations and make it much harder for me to take what's in my head and move it to my fingers. I liked the pride of being self taught, but the amount I've learnt with Bob in only a few weeks has been pretty mind blowing.

He was able to quickly identify what I've been missing, and then direct me towards ways to fill in the blanks. He recognised my current abilities and style and didn't try to change it to suit his own, instead pushing me to improve myself. In this way I'm not losing whatever is unique about my playing, but am just making it better and better.

He's a chilled out dude with a wealth of musical knowledge and an easy nature, adept at combining the traits of teacher and coach. We are taking my playing to another level, and that's alright with me!
- Jay Lawrence
Anthony Dodds reviewed Eaten By Snakes Education Services Campbelltown –
5 star
29 March 2016 ·

I have been taking lessons with Bob for nearly a year now. As an older student (>50), I find Bob adapts his teaching style to extract the most he can from me. He coaches and teaches and pushes and challenges.

In my opinion, he uses very sound teaching methods and ensures the building blocks are in place to create a solid foundation to move to the next level.

As a pro muso, he brings a lot of practical experience to the sessions. I enjoy learning some of the "real world" knowledge he shares that has been gleaned from years of band experience.

Highly recommend EBS if you want to get some serious music skills and knowledge.

Tony
- Anthony Dodds
Aida Morden reviewed Eaten By Snakes Education Services Campbelltown –
5 star
18 December 2016 ·

Bob is an excellent teacher, that's for sure. I came to him with zero knowledge about guitar playing only that I enjoy watching and listening to those who play guitar.

Three months now with him, I've learned so much I was able to play at a family Christmas party.
I have no hesitation to recommend Bob to anyone who dares to learn any musical instrument.
- Aida Morden
Deidre Pasquali reviewed Eaten By Snakes Education Services Campbelltown –
5 star
7 June 2017 ·

Bob is so dedicated to his love of music and his students (of all ages) he is patient ,very organised and clear with his teachings !

Bob is also a great help with instruments and theories! Once you go to Bob for lessons you are wiser from day one ! Highly recommend him for any aged at any level !
- Deidre Pasquali
Claire McCallum reviewed Eaten By Snakes Education Services Campbelltown –
5 star
3 January at 18:40 ·

Was given a gift certificate and it took me 6 months or so to build up courage to contact Bob. I am still kicking myself for missing all that time.If only my singing would improve as good as my uke playing .Looking forward to this year,thanks Bob I can now carry my uke with pride.Harry McCallum (posted on the wifes facebook thingy?)
- Claire McCallum
Sam Ruisi reviewed Eaten By Snakes Education Services Campbelltown –
5 star
20 June 2016 ·

I go to Saxophone lessons with Bob meredith. Without a doubt, Bob is a great teacher/mentor. If your new, he will mould you into a terrific musician.

Ive been learning from Bob for a year now and what an improvement in myself. Thanks Bob
- Sam Ruisi
Marcello Ruisi reviewed Eaten By Snakes Education Services Campbelltown –
5 star
6 March 2016 ·

A fanstastic teacher, Bob Meridith has taught my oldest son how to play the guitar and also teaches my other son the Saxophone. Throughout the years I have seen my children advance from beginners to decent musicians, all thanks to Eaten by Snakes Education! More namely Bob Meridith! An amazing teacher you are Bob. Thank you for your efforts!
- Marcello Ruisi
Shanise Lee Davis reviewed Eaten By Snakes Education Services Campbelltown –
5 star
6 March 2016 ·

Where do I even begin, I hit the jackpot when I found Bob as my guitar teacher. I walked in thinking I knew how to play 3 chords and Bob saw right through my bad habits.

Bob is a sensational teacher who personalises his lessons to suit the person, making every lesson fun and educating you as to why you need to do the practise, he doesn't just teach you songs you want to play, he takes it back and teaches you the fundamentals needed to play guitar.

I walk out of every lesson inspired to learn more. Bob is one of the rare teachers who is actually all about helping you succeed in learning to play your instrument. Bob even went and tried out my new guitar before I purchased it, making sure I was getting the right guitar for my needs.

I would recommend Bob to everyone as he is a sensational teacher!
- Shanise Lee Davis
Greg Scott reviewed Eaten By Snakes Education Services Campbelltown –
5 star
6 March 2016 ·

Im 54 and have always regretted not making the effort to learn guitar . I saw a post by Bob advertising lessons and i guess the timimng was right it flicked a switch and i made the effort .

im so glad i did and so grateful for Bob, his patience ,encouragement and teaching method. 6 lessons and implaying for chords, albeit badly but im doing it and loving

it thankyou very much Bob you are a genius .
- Greg Scott
Ben Hancock reviewed Eaten By Snakes Education Services Campbelltown –
5 star
6 March 2016 ·

I've always wanted to learn the guitar. Didn't have any instrument. Bob guided me to get a great first guitar and gave me enthusiasm to learn. Ive learnt something new each week.

I've been playing now with Bob for 6 months and can play a huge range of songs.

Bob is a great teacher.
- Ben Hancock
Melinda Hoban reviewed Eaten By Snakes Education Services Campbelltown –
5 star
28 February 2016 ·

My 9 year old son Aaron was trying to learn the guitar on you tube when we discovered he had an interest. Fortunately we found Bob. Bob has helped Aaron turn his interest into a passion for learning the guitar. Aaron has learnt so much in such a short period of time.

Bob's style of teaching is amazing and he has given Aaron so much confidence in playing the guitar. I can speak very highly of Bob's well structured and fun filled teaching regime.

I would highly recommend Bob for anybody wishing to learn an instrument from beginner to more experienced.
- Melinda Hoban
Theepan Thevathasan reviewed Eaten By Snakes Education Services Campbelltown –
5 star
10 September 2015 ·

Bob is genius of a teacher. He has many years of teaching, playing and making music and, is a true multi-instrumentalist.

The area in which Bob stands out the best is in his ability to assess a student's requirements and ability and, tailor a program to suit the student - there is no standard syllabus.

He is also a no BS teacher hence he is best when you are serious about what you want to learn.
- Theepan Thevathasan